League of Legends NSE Spring Championship National League

The League of Legends NSE Spring Championship is split into 3 main stages: Stage 1 qualification (Weeks 1-2), Stage 2 league play (Weeks 3-6) and Stage 3 playoffs

Stage 1

In Stage 1 all teams will be in one of 2 regional tournaments with teams seeded into 3 skill groups within these regions. In the first round teams will play another team in the same skill group and in the following rounds be matched versus teams with a similar record in the tournament.

Stage 2

In Stage 2 the top 8 teams from each region will qualify for the National League and the other teams will continue to play in Regional Leagues with each week the top team in the Regional League getting promoted to the National League. Each week teams will play 3 games and earn points based on their final finish that week.

Stage 3

In Stage 3 all teams in the National League and the top teams in each region will qualify for single elimination playoffs with top performing teams getting byes into later rounds.



1st - 5x £100 GAME Credit, 4,000RP, 15 Masterwork Chests and triumphant Ryze skin

2nd - 5x £60 GAME Credit, 2000 RP and 10 Masterwork Chests 

3rd - 5x £40 GAME Credit and 1,000RP and 10 Masterwork Chests 

4th - 5x 500 RP and and 5 Masterwork Chests 

5 - 8th - 5x 3 Masterwork Chests 

9-16th 5x 1 Masterwork Chest

In addition to other prizes this tournament awards British University Esports Championship Points.